Committee 2021

WhenAutumn 2022

International Scientific Committee (ISC)

The members of the International Scientific Committee are carefully selected experts and inspirational leaders in their respective fields. They come together on a frequent basis to develop a scientific programme tailored to the needs of healthcare professionals in the field. Furthermore, they identify clinical cases and research projects within their organisation/network and review and select abstracts. They actively participate as session chairs and join the question&answers sessions, discussions, and debates during the workshop.

Prof Michel Kazatchkine, M.D

The Special Advisor to the Joint UN Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS) for Eastern Europe and Central Asia

Prof Catherine Hankins, M.D

Deputy Director, Science at the Amsterdam Institute for Global Health and Development, Department of Global Health, University of Amsterdam

Dr Alexei Alexandrov

Head of the Minsk regional clinical center "Psychiatry-narcology”

Dr Baurzhan Baiserkin

Director of the Kazakh Scientific Center of Dermatology and Infectious Diseases

Prof Chris Beyrer, M.D.

MPH, the inaugural Desmond M. Tutu Professor in Public Health and Human Rights at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Subscribe to our newsletter: